Wednesday, May 22, 2024

Shakira announces world tour: what we know

Must read

“With the phrase ‘La loba se viene…’ (‘The she-wolf is coming…’) on social media, Shakira unleashed excitement among her followers, who began speculating about the possibility of the Colombian singer announcing her long-awaited upcoming world tour. News that was confirmed hours later during her performance with Bizarrap at Coachella, where she performed the famous ‘Bzrp Music Sessions, Vol. 53′ and ‘La fuerte’.

“Good evening, Coachella! You have no idea how much I love seeing you all. Thank you, Bizarrap, thank you for inviting me. Honestly, it’s amazing to be here with this audience, with you, who are my buddy, you are my friend,” Shakira began, addressing a crowd thrilled to be in her presence.

“Tonight I can’t hold it in, tonight I have to tell you something. Biza, I’m going on tour, Biza… I’m finally going on tour!” shouted the Barranquilla native to an audience fully committed to the cause, already beginning to wonder where she would perform, where to buy tickets…”

Shakira tour: dates, countries and tickets

So far, little is known about the logistics of this tour. Based on her Instagram stories, it is believed to kick off in November in California, at the Acrisure Arena.

However, through the artist’s official website, fans can already subscribe to receive all tour information as soon as it becomes available and also opt for presale tickets for concerts that are expected to take her across the United States, Europe, and Latin America.

More on Shakira’s 12th studio album

This latest release marks Shakira’s twelfth studio album: “Las mujeres ya no lloran,” five words that reference a verse from one of the songs she has released during this period of anticipation and which has brought her much joy – the collaboration on the ‘Music Sessions Vol. 53′ with Argentine producer Bizarrap, the same one that was played at Coachella.

This and other hits from recent months are included in the album, the most anticipated by the Barranquilla native, who has also added more new songs. This is Shakira’s first album in seven years and is a dazzling testament to her resilience and strength, as well as the power of music to transform even the most challenging experiences into memorable moments (recall the emotional process she went through after her breakup with former footballer Gerard Piqué, with whom she had two children, Milan and Sasha, leaving Barcelona and moving to Miami).

Songs on ‘Las Mujeres Ya No Lloran’:

  • Puntería x Cardi B
  • La Fuerte x Bizarrap
  • Tiempo Sin Verte
  • Cohete x Rauw Alejandro
  • (Entre Paréntesis) x Grupo Frontera
  • Cómo Dónde y Cuándo
  • Nassau
  • Última
  • Te Felicito x Rauw Alejandro
  • Monotonía x Ozuna
  • Bzrp Music Sessions, Vol. 53
  • TQG x Karol G
  • Acróstico x Milan + Sasha
  • Copa Vacía x Manuel Turizo
  • El Jefe x Fuerza Regida
  • Bzrp Music Sessions, Vol. 53 (Remix Tiësto)
  • Puntería (Versión Vinilo)

Shakira and collaborators

The album features sixteen tracks, including eight new songs, a new remix, and seven previous hits, including ‘TQG’ with Karol G, ‘Monotonía’ with Ozuna, ‘Te Felicito’ with Rauw Alejandro, ‘Copa Vacía’ with Manuel Turizo, and more. The seven previously released tracks already have a combined total of 3.7 billion streams on Spotify.

Alongside the album release, Shakira dropped the music video for her new pop song ‘Puntería’ featuring Cardi B. Directed by Hannah Lux Davis, the video also features Emily in Paris star Lucien Laviscount in a special role, and there are even rumors circulating that there may be more than just a professional collaboration between them.

The rebuilding of Shakira

This special album, released at such a significant moment for the Colombian artist, has been therapeutic for her, as she recently acknowledged in an exclusive interview with the UK newspaper Times: “[It is] the transformation of pain into creativity, frustration into productivity, anger into passion, vulnerability into resilience.”

“There were so many pieces of my life that crumbled before my eyes, and I had to somehow rebuild myself, picking up the bones from the ground and putting them all back together. And music was the adhesive that held it all together,” she explained.

New Shakira album in four versions

Shakira’s new album is available in four distinct art editions, each accompanied by an exclusive colored vinyl variant. The Sapphire edition is exclusively offered on Amazon, while the Ruby edition is available only at Target. Fans can find the Emerald edition exclusively on Shakira’s official online store, and the Diamond edition will be available in all major retailers.

Shakira holds the title of the best-selling female Latin artist in history, with a decades-long career of innovation and success. However, she has continued to solidify her legendary status over the past year due to the overwhelming success of her recent releases. Her success will undoubtedly continue with the release of her new album, as her resilience, vulnerability, confidence, and passion highlight both her personal challenges and triumphs.

Latest article